How can we help you today?
Currently Bronze tier is the default level if you signed up through the website. To upgrade to Pro or Enterprise tier, click the CONTACT US button on the Pricing page under the tier you are interested in.
First, make sure you are logged out of your account. Then, from the login page, click “Forgot password?” and follow the change process from there.
No, account sharing is not allowed. Multi-user access is available on Pro and Enterprise tier subscriptions. Check out the Pricing page for more details.
Still need help?CONTACT US